## TAMIL NADU GENERATION AND DISTRIBUTION CORPORATION LIMITED

SECRETARIAT BRANCH N.P.K.R.R. MAALIGAI, 144, ANNA SALAI, CHENNAI-2.

## Memorandum (Per) No.41174/A3/A32/2012-1, Dated : 3-7-2012.

- Sub: Allowances and Incentives Payment of Remote Hydro/Cavern Allowance-cum Performance Incentive for employees working in Remote Hydel Stations / Kadamparai Power House- Orders – Issued – Modified orders – Issued.
- Ref: 1) (Per) B.P. (FB) No.23 (SB), dt.20-3-2002.
  - 2) Memorandum (Per) No.25207/A3/A32/ 2002-5, Dated : 19-2-2003.
  - 3) (Per) FB TANGEDCO Proceedings No.26, (SB) Dated 3-5- 2012.
  - 4) Superintending Engineer/Generation Circle/ Tirunelveii Letter No.004961/A1/Adm.1/F.Cir/ 2012, Dated : 4-6-2012.

In Annexure to the Board's Proceedings third cited, for the existing entries in Category-I and Category II in regard to the eligible categories of Hydro Stations for the purpose of allowing Remote Hydro Allowance, the following shall be substituted:-

SI. No.	Category	Hydro Stations	Rates
i)	Category-I	Upper Bhavani Power House, Parsons Valley, Porthimund, Kundah Power House. V & VI, Sholayar Power House-I, PUSHEP, Kadamparai Power House, Kodayar Power House-I, Kodayar Upper Camp, Kuttiar Pump House, Highway Camp Eravangalar, Vanniar, Manalar and Camps and Quarters, Dams, Valve House, Forebays and Guest Houses relating to these Power Houses.	20%

... 2 ...

SI. No.	Category	Hydro Stations	Rates
ii)	Category-II	Avalanche, Emerald, Sandinallah, Glenmorgan, Moyar Power House, Pykara Power House, Maravakandy Power House, Masinagudi Camp, Kundah Power House-II to IV, Mukurthi Mini Power House, Sholayar Power House House, Sholayar Power House, Kodayar Power Aliyar Camp including Punachi Power House, Kodayar Power House-II, Kodayar Lower Camp, Servalar Power House and Camps and Quarters, Dams, Valve Houses, Forebays and Guest Houses relating to these Power Houses.	15%

2) The categories of Hydro Stations mentioned in SI. No. iii & iv indicated in the Annexure to the Board's Proceedings third cited remain unaltered.

(BY ORDER OF THE CHAIRMAN CUM MANAGING DIRECTOR)

A.S. PASUPATHI SECRETARY.

То

The Chief Engineer/Hydro/Chennai.

The Superintending Engineer/Generation Circle/Tirunelveli All Chief Engineers.

The Chief Financial Controller/General and Revenue/TANGEDCO.

The Chief Financial Controller/TANTRANSCO.

All Superintending Engineers.

All Deputy Secretaries/Secretariat Branch.

The Chief Internal Audit Officer/Audit Branch.

The Residential Audit Officer.

Copy to:-

The Chairman cum Managing Director's Table.

The Managing Director/TANTRANSCO.

All Directors/TANGEDCO and TANTRANSCO.

The Inspector General of Police/Vigilance.

The Secretary / TANGEDCO / Chennai-2.

The Legal Adviser.

The Superintending Engineer/Chairman cum Managing Director's office. The Industrial Relations Adviser/TANGEDCO. The Chief Medical Officer/Head Quarters Dispensary/Chennai.2. The Deputy Chief Engineer/Administrative Branch. All Senior Personnel Officers/Administrative Branch. The Industrial Relations Officer/TANGEDCO. The Director, Computer Centre. The Assistant Personnel Officer/Tamil Development – for Publication in the TNEB Bulletin (2 copies). The Director/Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Printing Press. All Branches. All Officers/Sections/Cells in the Secretariat Branch. Tamil Nadu Electricity Workers' Federation. Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Accounts & Executive Staff Union. Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Workers Progressive Union (LPF). Central Organisation of Tamil Nadu Electricity Employees (COTEE). Minsara Pirivu Anna Thozhir Sangam. Tamil Nadu Minvariya Janatha Thozhilalar Sangam. Tamil Nadu National Electricity Workers' Federation (2 Groups). Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Engineers' Sangam. Tamil Nadu Electricity Employees Congress. Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Thozhilalar Aykiyya Sangam. Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Engineers' Association. Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Finance & Accounts Officers Association. Bharathiya Electricity Employees Federation. Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Card Billing Staff Union. Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Dr.Ambedkar Employees Union. All other signatory Unions.

:: TRUE COPY :: FORWARDED :: BY ORDER ::

SECTION OFFICER.